Luzon, Visayas, Mindanao developers emerge victorious at the 8th PropertyGuru Philippines Property Awards

The Annual PropertyGuru Philippines Property Awards are the most respected and most sought-after real estate industry honours. This year’s edition was the first virtual special gala, and honoured the country’s outstanding developers, projects, and designs that aired last November 25, 2020 over PropertyGuru’s website and its partner channels.

The ceremony gave visibility to the finest development companies in Metro Manila and the rest of Luzon, as well as homegrown development companies in Visayas and Mindanao. Hari V. Krishnan, CEO of PropertyGuru Group, shared, “For the last eight years, our marks of excellence have been shining a guiding light on home ownership, tenancy, and investment decisions in the Philippines. We’re so proud that in its eighth year, our awards programme has diversified to acknowledge innovative, sustainable, well-designed projects not only in the vibrant capital but also in stellar provincial markets throughout the archipelago.”

The 8th PropertyGuru Philippines Property Awards, presented by global brand Kohler, spawned a total of 37 award winners, including Edgar Saavedra, Chairman of Megawide Construction Corporation, who received this year’s Philippines Real Estate Personality of the Year title. This award is decided by the editors of PropertyGuru Property Report Magazine. Saavedra shared, “We are very proud and honoured to have this award. I want to dedicate this to all my team, especially Megawide, and the whole organisation for helping me build the company and achieve this milestone. We want to show to the whole world that there is a Filipino company that can build First World infrastructure development.”

Continue reading at