9th PropertyGuru

Asia Awards Malaysia

in partnership with iProperty.com.my

The country’s finest developers will be honoured at the awards presentation and gala dinner of the PropertyGuru Asia Awards Malaysia in partnership with iProperty.com.my to celebrate the best projects, designs, and innovation within the industry in the past year.

The 9th annual PropertyGuru Asia Awards Malaysia in partnership with iProperty.com.my is the most respected and most sought-after real estate industry honours. The event is part of the regional PropertyGuru Asia Property Awards programme established in 2005. With a professionally run and supervised judging system, the Asia Property Awards is the gold standard in real estate. 






Jun 2022



July 2022



July 2022



Nov 2022

Developer Awards

Best Township Developer

Best Commercial Developer

Best Boutique Developer

Best Affordable Homes Developer

Best Developer (Central Malaysia)

Best Developer (Southern Malaysia)

Development Awards

Best Mid Size Township Development

Best Integrated Work From Home Development

Best Investment High-Rise Development

Best Lifestyle High-Rise Development

Best Connectivity Landed Development

Best Luxury High-Rise Development (Central)

Best High End Landed Development (Central)

Best Mid End High-Rise Development (Central)

Best Mass Market High-Rise Development (Central)

Best Mass Market Landed Development (Central)

Best Luxury Landed Development (Southern)

Best High End Landed Development (Southern)

Best Mass Market High-Rise Development (Southern)

Best Mass Market Landed Development (Southern)

Best Mass Market High-Rise Development (Northern)

Best Smart Building Development  

Design Awards

Best of Malaysia Awards

Judging Panel

Dato’ Sr Lau Wai Seang

President, Royal Institution of Surveyors ​Malaysia (RISM): 2017-2018

Chris Tia

Vice Chairperson (Malaysia)

Principal and Managing Partner, Tia & Noordin

Blaine Robert

CEO and Creative Director, Blaine Robert Design

Christophe Vicic

Chief Growth Officer, JLL Property Services (M) Sdn Bhd

Dr. Daniele Gambero

President, Malaysia Proptech Association (MPA)

Sr Engad Ravana

Principal, ER Consult

Datuk Ar. Ezumi Harzani Ismail

Chairperson (Malaysia)

President, Malaysian Institute of Architects: 2020-2022

Ho Chin Soon

Chairman, Ho Chin Soon Research

PMgr Sr Low Han Hoe

Registered Valuer, Property Manager & Estate Agent

Sr. Michael Kong Kok Kee

President, Association of Valuers, Property Managers, Estate Agents and Property Consultants in the Private Sector Malaysia (PEPS)

Ar. Mustapha Kamal Bin Zulkarnain

Founder and Principal, Arkitek Mustapha Kamal

Datin TPr Hjh Noraida Saludin

President, Malaysian Institute of Planners (MIP)

Ir. Ong Ching Loon

Immediate Past President, The Institution of Engineers Malaysia (IEM):2020-2022

Ar. Dr. Serina Hijjas

President, Malaysia Green Building Council (MGBC) 2023-2025

Assoc. Prof. LAr. Dr. Suhardi Maulan

President, Institute of Landscape Architects Malaysia (ILAM)

Tan Hui Yin

Partner, Tan Chap & Associates

Ir. Dr. Zulhkiple A Bakar

Managing Director,Perunding ZAB Sdn Bhd

The PropertyGuru Asia Awards Malaysia in partnership with iProperty.com.my gala dinner and awards presentation ceremony will be held on Tuesday, 29 November 2022 at the Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur.

Invites are exclusive for finalists and event partners only. The public can register to view the programme, which will be broadcasted on asiapropertyawards.com/tv-podcastFacebookLinkedIn, and YouTube. 

Shortlisted developers, sponsors, and partners — comprising of C-level and senior industry figures in real estate development, property consultancy, construction, marketing, property technology, legal, finance, and architecture and design — will be present at the exclusive gala event, with safety measures in place. Select members of the media will also be present to cover the illustrious night.

Consumers and real estate agents from all over the globe are invited to watch the livestream.

* Dress Code: Black Tie

5:00 pm


5:45 pm

Red Carpet

6:00 pm

Welcome Remarks

6:30 pm


7:00 pm

Gala & Awards Presentation

9:00 pm

Group Photo & Closing Remarks