The 11th PropertyGuru Philippine Property Awards 2023 brings together top players in Philippine real estate

Philippine developers get together for a night of celebration in the hopes of bringing home one of the many awards of the night

Philippine developers gather for a celebratory night.

On Friday, September 22nd, many of the best developers from various real estate markets around the Philippines convened at the Shangri-La The Fort, Manila for the 11th PropertyGuru Philippine Property Awards 2023.

The Philippine real estate sector has strived to enhance its benchmarks and promote sustainable development, effectively establishing itself as the “Gold Standard” in the real estate field. The awards event was a way to acknowledge exceptional accomplishments, encourage cooperation, and influence the future of the real estate industry in the Philippines.

Host Issa Litton started the night off with welcoming remarks once the clock hit 6:30PM. As soon as she brought her remarks to an end, she then directed the attention towards a video which showcased the events to unfold throughout the night. After a brief explanation of the awards system and upcoming programme, the night’s other opening speakers were then introduced. 

Host Issa Litton opens the 11th PropertyGuru Philippine Property Awards 2023.

The round of speakers was started of by Mr Jules Kay, the GM of PropertyGuru Asia Property Awards & Events, then followed by the Partner at Diaz Murillo Dalupan and Company – HLB Philippines, Mr. Lloyd Tan. 

Ms. Litton followed the  speakers with a thanks and the introduction of the Independent Panel of Judges for the night. Chairperson Cyndy Tan Jarabata, President of TAJARA Leisure & Hospitality Group Inc., headed the panel. Alongside her sat Vice-Chairman of the RGV Group of Companies Jaime A. Cura, CEO of NEO Raymond Rufino, President & CEO of Atelier A Carlo Cordaro, CEO of ESCA Incorporated Jean Jacquelyn Nathania A. de Castro, Principal Interior Designer and owner of KPO Beyond Designs Co. IDr. Kathleen P. Obcemea, CEO of Metro Development Managers Inc. (MDM) Luis Enrique T. Mangosing, Head of Property & Asset Management JLL Philippines Philip Mareschal, BSc MRICS Managing Director of Colliers Philippines Richard Raymundo, and Founder and CEO of Vitamin B, Inc. Michelle Baretto.

The guests were then given a reminder of dinner which would be served as the different sponsors and partners were presented and thanked. The award presentation commenced as the guests settled down. Ms. Litton provided a brief explanation, highlighting that the panel of judges had conducted on-site evaluations of the nominated projects within a specific time frame. 

Chairman, President, and CEO of Cebu Landmasters, Inc. (CLI), Mr. Jose R. Soberano III receives the honour of 2023 Philippines Real Estate Personality of the Year.

The 65 different awards fell under the categories of design, development, and developer, with some being special awards, Publisher’s Choice, and best of the Philippines. The 10 awards under the design category were capped off by a video from Silver Sponsor DongPeng Ceramic before one of the most eagerly awaited honours of the night: the 2023 Philippines Real Estate Personality of the Year. This went to none other than the Chairman, President, and CEO of Cebu Landmasters, Inc. (CLI), Mr. Jose R. Soberano III.

The awards under the development category were then presented, with breaks showing videos from silver sponsor Pacific Paint (Boysen) Philippines Inc. and the ceremony’s official newspaper partner The Philippine Star. Platinum sponsor Kohler also presented a video, followed by a speech by the Country Manager of KOHLER Kitchen and Bath, Philippines, Mrs. Mary Ann Rabonza.

​​Managing Partner at Synergy Media Specialists, Franz Fricke and the Asia Editor for Bridges and International Director at Synergy Media Specialists, Mr. Marco Lobregat were then called on stage to introduce the 2023 Philippines Rising Star. After a brief explanation of the awardees’ traits and achievements, the award was presented to President of LT Group, Inc., Mr. Lucio Tan III and the Chief Executive Officer of Eton Properties, Mr. Kyle Tan. The latter represented them both on stage to accept the honour.

Ms. Cyndy Tan Jarabata then went on stage and gave a speech as Chairperson of the Judges before the rest of the awards were presented. ESG partner International Finance Corporation-Excellence in Design for Greater Efficiencies shared a video presentation as well, soon followed by the awarding of Special awards. Aboitiz InfraCapital Economic Estates, AyalaLand Logistics Holdings Corp., Robinsons Land, and SM Development Corporation (SMDC) received Special Recognition in ESG while Aboitiz InfraCapital Economic Estates, Damosa Land, Inc., and Primary Homes, Inc. received Special Recognition in Sustainable Design in Construction.

Developers and attendees come together in celebration for a group photograph.

Finally, the awards under the developer category were presented. The announcement of awards was capped off with the announcement of the most esteemed developer in the country. The honour of 2023 Best Developer in the Philippines was presented to Robinsons Land.

The 9th PropertyGuru Indonesia Property Awards 2023 concluded as all the evening’s winners and distinguished guests gathered on stage for a final group photo, expressing their appreciation for the different winners.

The Property Report editors wrote this article. For more information, email: [email protected].