Call for nominations to 2019 PropertyGuru Asia Property Awards (Malaysia) launched

Achievements in Malaysian real estate, including those in mass market development and CSR, to be celebrated at prestigious event in April

PropertyGuru Asia Property Awards (Malaysia) judges, organisers and main sponsors on the red carpet in April 2018

The sixth annual edition of the PropertyGuru Asia Property Awards (Malaysia), presented by global brand Kohler, is calling for submissions from the general public to nominate the year’s best property developers and projects in Klang Valley, Penang and Iskandar.

Malaysia’s most prestigious property honours is now accepting entries until 22 February, with the exclusive awards gala dinner taking place on Friday, 12 April 2019 at the Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur, a part of a national heritage site in Malaysia’s capital.

Open categories include Best Condo, Best Landed, Best Township, Best Mass Market, and Best Mixed Use Development. There are also special award categories for Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) and Sustainable Development, as well as Public Facility, which is open to facilities or infrastructure projects spearheaded by the public sector.

Datuk Wira Joey Lim of LBS Bina Group Bhd accepts the Best Developer trophy at the 2018 PropertyGuru Asia Property Awards (Malaysia) gala dinner

Key dates for the 2019 edition are:

  • 1 November 2018 – Nominations and Entries Open
  • 15 February 2019 – Nominations Close
  • 22 February 2019 – Entries Close
  • 4-14 March 2019 – Site Inspections
  • 21 March 2019 – Final Judging
  • 12 April 2019 – Gala Dinner and Awards Ceremony

Supported by PropertyGuru.com.my, Malaysia’s leading property site, the annual PropertyGuru Asia Property Awards (Malaysia) is known for its credible, fair and transparent judging process, which is supervised by the award-winning team of BDO. The independent judging panel is chaired by returning head judge Prem Kumar, executive director of Jones Lang Wootton.

For more information, email [email protected] or visit the official website: AsiaPropertyAwards.com