[email protected]      +66 2 204 9599
Developer Awards
  • Reputation Image and CSR
  • Quality of Projects
  • Track Record
  • Innovation
  • Major Achievements
Development Awards
  • Design and Amenities
  • Location
  • Value for Money
  • Use of Space, Construction and Materials
  • Unique Selling Points
  • State of Completion
  • Sales Success
Design Awards
  • Use of Space
  • Design Concept and Innovation
  • Amenities
  • Construction and Materials
  • State of Completion
  • Sales Success

The judging panels adhere to the following procedure 

  • The central panel of judges reviews entries and submit their scores according to the above criteria to BDO.
  • The panel meets again, in the presence of a BDO representative, to discuss, select and agree upon a long list of up to seven entrants per category. All judges provide BDO with a signed form declaring any conflict of interest with entrants and excuse themselves from related categories.
  • A three- to five-person local judges panel, which may include members of the central panel of judges, visits the site of each long-listed developments to meet with senior executives and conduct a detailed inspection.
  • Upon completion of site inspections, the local panel meets to discuss the merits of each development according to the above criteria and submits its recommendations for Winner and Highly Commended projects to BDO and the central panel of judges.
  • At the final judges meeting, the central panel and local panel heads discuss, select and agree upon the final shortlist, which comprises one Winner and up to four Highly Commended companies per Development and Design category. For the Developer categories, the panel again choose one Winner and up to four Highly Commended, based on its knowledge and the entry forms submitted by developers that have completed more than five projects in the last five years.
  • The organisers will publicly announce the shortlist one month before the Gala Dinner.
  • The Winners will be announced at the Gala Dinner.


Note: the only exception to the above procedures is for the Real Estate Personality of the Year awards, which are chosen by the Property Report editorial team and presented to an individual who they believe has personally excelled in their chosen field in the last year.